A fine blend of art and business.


So I’ve been doing this Advertising and Copyrighting course and more than ever, I find that I am seeing ads (radio, TV, newspaper, billboards etc) with a very critical eye. Guess that means the course is effective!

Anyway, I found these two ads for Bigga, distributed by Wisynco and I just find they make such a unique and effective use of one of my favourite art forms, Jamaican dub poetry.

They really manage to stir up the emotions and connections that cause people to want to go pick up a product.

I’m sold! How bout you?

Comment. Rate. Subscribe.

@Kliejay.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

